I look back to a time when I could see something like this…Log

A big chunk of firewood.  I love a good fire as much as anyone, more maybe… and then I started to look at pieces of firewood like this one, and see this….

IMAG0204

Not long ago, a split like this would have had this piece in the cull bin, eventually being chalked up as a mistake or learning opportunity and burned in the same firepit it dodged once already.  Once.  This time, I pushed on.  Carefully, and hesitantly.

IMAG0205

I worked past the worst of the checks and knots, the flaws in the wood started to be its most amazing assets.

SONY DSC

What I found inside was worth the time and risks I took to find it.

 

 

About wolfeyed6

Jack of all trades, master of some.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Mom says:

    I Love it!!

Leave a Reply

